Update only 1 host with Windows client Update only 1 host with W...

Argomento: Update only 1 host with Windows client

Post WINDOWS CLIENT
di campanticom su giovedì 17 maggio 2018

How can setup Windows client to update only 1 host?

Rispondi con citazione | Segnalare
Post Re: WINDOWS CLIENT
di rahsharma su venerdì 18 maggio 2018

campanticom wrote:How can setup Windows client to update only 1 host?
You can assign a 'Location' to the host in the Control Panel. In the Windows client, you can fill in the 'Location' and then it will only update IP address for this one specific host.

Rispondi con citazione | Segnalare
Post Re: Update only 1 host with Windows client
di altinojoao su mercoledì 8 agosto 2018

How do we differentiate it on Dynu Client in order 2 different IPs from 2 locations?

Rispondi con citazione | Segnalare
Post Re: Re: Update only 1 host with Windows client
di blackmetal su mercoledì 8 agosto 2018

altinojoao wrote:How do we differentiate it on Dynu Client in order 2 different IPs from 2 locations?
You can assign a 'Location' to the hostname in the Control Panel. In the Windows client, you can fill in the 'Location' in the 'Settings' tab then it will only update the IP address for this one specific host."

Rispondi con citazione | Segnalare
Post Re: Update only 1 host with Windows client
di spadgett73 su martedì 11 maggio 2021

THE INSTRUCTIONS ABOVE ARE OUTDATED

As of May 2021 here is how you do it now:


    Log in to your Control Panel on the dynu website.
    Click the DDNS Services icon.
    Click one of the domains (it really doesn't matter which one).
    Click the Groups icon (over on the right).
    Type a Group name in the box (it can be anything: "Home", "Work", "NoWhere", etc.).
    Click the Add button.
    Click the newly created group at the bottom.
    Move the domains that you DO want updated to the box on the Right.
    Leave the domains you do NOT want updated in the box on the Left.
    Click Save.
    Now Open the Windows client on whatever Computer it is installed on.
    If you are already logged in, log out of the client.
    On the Login screen of the client is a box you can type in the Group name you created in step 5.
    Log back into the client.


It should now only update the domains you have assigned to the group.

Rispondi con citazione | Segnalare
venerdì 23 luglio 2021 19:31
Loading...