IP Update Client changes ALL ip's  IP Update Client changes ...

Argomento: IP Update Client changes ALL ip's

Post IP Update Client changes ALL ip's
di Ian Cope su giovedì 13 luglio 2017

Hello,

I'm managing multiple domains using the Dynu.com, and one using the Dynu IP Update Client V4.43.

When the IP Client automatically updates, it changes ALL the domains to the IP address.

I've unchecked "wildcard', for "mydomain.com", however the IP continues to change once the IP client updates.

Is there another version where you can specify which domains the client updates?

Rispondi con citazione | Segnalare
Post Re: IP Update Client changes ALL ip's
di timothytw su giovedì 13 luglio 2017

You can assign a location name in the 'Location' section in the control panel to domain name yourdomain.com and use that location name in the IP update client to update only that one domain name.

Rispondi con citazione | Segnalare
Post Re: Re: IP Update Client changes ALL ip's
di gary1987 su venerdì 14 luglio 2017

timothytw wrote:You can assign a location name in the 'Location' section in the control panel to domain name yourdomain.com and use that location name in the IP update client to update only that one domain name.
Thank you for the reply. It helped me a LOT! I have 2 domain names at my home and a vacation home:

Home mydomain1.com home1
Vacation Home mydomain2.com vacahome

I assigned mydomain1.com a location name 'home1' in the control panel and used this location name with the IP update client at my home and mydomain2.com with location name vacahome.

Rispondi con citazione | Segnalare
Post Re: IP Update Client changes ALL ip's
di spadgett73 su martedì 11 maggio 2021

THE INSTRUCTIONS ABOVE ARE OUTDATED

As of May 2021 here is how you do it now:


    1. Log in to your Control Panel on the dynu website.
    2. Click the DDNS Services icon.
    3. Click one of the domains (it really doesn't matter which one).
    4. Click the Groups icon (over on the right).
    5. Type a Group name in the box (it can be anything: "Home", "Work", "NoWhere", etc.).
    6. Click the Add button.
    7. Click the newly created group at the bottom.
    8. Move the domains that you DO want updated to the box on the Right.
    9. Leave the domains you do NOT want updated in the box on the Left.
    10. Click Save.
    11. Now Open the Windows client on whatever Computer it is installed on.
    12. If you are already logged in, log out of the client.
    13. On the Login screen of the client is a box you can type in the Group name you created in step 5.
    14. Log back into the client.

Rispondi con citazione | Segnalare
lunedì 6 dicembre 2021 16:12
Loading...